Reprieve from the madness

DID YOU CATCH THAT?
We aren’t moving to Chicago! I don’t have to pack up a whole house and try to negotiate all of that stress!

My kids can go to school here, we can still have a pool, we don’t have to buy a new wardrobe.

YEAH!

Honestly, I like my life, and I like my house, and I haven’t finished. There are so many things I still want to do here, like have dinner parties and create a society of people who talk to each other in a sea of busy mindedness; like watch my kids play with their cousins; like redo my bathroom; like watch my mom be happy; like find the time to finish that novel; like find a schedule that fits everyone instead of swimming in the madness. Moving, not so good for all my far-reaching goals.

Today, sign me as glad to be a Dallasite. Not really something I would have expected to say.

Leave a Reply

